Senior Prize Giving 2020

|| November 12, 2020

On Tuesday 10th November we held our most formal event of the school year – the One Tree Hill College Senior Prizegiving. In front of a full auditorium, we celebrated the many successes of our senior students and also said farewell to our Year 13 students. On behalf of the entire One Tree Hill College community, I would like to congratulate all award winners and wish our Year 13 students every success as they begin their journey beyond school.

The college’s most supreme awards were our Dux awards. The Dux Litterarum, for our top overall academic student, was Jessica McKnight. The Dux Artium for 2020, for the greatest achievements in Arts and Culture, was awarded to Iele Ieremia. Our two most prestigious sporting awards are our Dux Ludorum for top male and female student. This year these were awarded to Joshua Jones and Tegan Amani respectively. Our Proxime Accessit, runner-up to Dux, was Jake Bowden and Iele Ieremia. These are both outstanding achievements from very dedicated students. 

At the ceremony, our Prefect team for 2021 was also announced and I congratulate them for their selection. The Prefects for 2021 are: Ayra Ali, Drew Bishop, Ratu Buatavatava, Nathan Burns, Savannah Cook, Maia de Haas, Bree Felton, Masina Fifita, Junior Grant, Josh Jones, Rachel Koula, Natasha Leadbetter, Halen Macmillan, Shana Matthews, Hazel McLeod, Christian Mona, Felix Nicholls, Tatyana Nomotu, Celina Rangi-Bartlett, Roy Rogers, Desiree Scanlan, Sebastian Simone, Simranpreet Singh, James Tafea, Salu Faith Tipelu, Lennox Togiaheulu, and Daniella Wong. The Head Prefects for 2021 will be selected in January next year.