Senior Prizegiving 2023

|| November 13, 2023

On 31st October, we celebrated the achievements of our senior students at our annual Senior Prizegiving. It was a tremendous celebration of academic, sporting and performing arts success. The college’s most supreme awards are our Dux awards. The Dux Litterarum, for our top overall academic student, was Anna Davis. Our Proxime Accessit, runner-up to Dux, was Yaswanth Sirivuri.

These are outstanding achievements from two very dedicated students. The Dux Artium for 2023, for the greatest achievements in Arts and Culture, was awarded to Coco Dixon. Our two most prestigious sporting awards are our Dux Ludorum for top male and female student. This year these were awarded to Brandon Wilmshurst and Courtney Matthews respectively.

At the ceremony, our Prefect team for 2024 was also announced and I congratulate them for their selection. The Prefects for 2024 are: Ali Al-Chalabi, Luella Bracey, Kyan Cross, Danielle Dazo, Dhristi Deo, Oscar Forman, Jana Fulford, Rishaad Hussein, Fatemah Karimi, Jace Lan, Abby Lash, Timote Latu’ila, Lizzie Leatua Willie-Ape, Chery Lino, Isabel MacMenigall, Maija Makaua Peart, Iva Punou, Ilaizac Sauafea, Jordyn Short, Levi Shuker, Dawt Tlumang, Melaia Tuisuva, Felix Ward-Smith and Gus Younger.

The Head Prefects for 2024 will be selected in January next year. I would like to congratulate all award winners and wish all our senior students well in their NCEA examinations.